Esencia

The perfect spot for hosting dance events came into being with the opening of the bar-café WALTER in the new Stade de Suisse in Wankdorf Bern.  The extensive parquet floor, the atmospheric bar and the welcoming WALTER team moved me to create a once-monthly Salsa event, in addition to the weekly Salsaare: ESENCIA.

Esencia can be translated as «Essence» or «Concentrate» and this is precisely the theme; the event concentrates on the essentials: a large parquet dance floor, a fabulous bar with a fine selection, exquisite Salsa music, perfect for dancing.

The same criteria apply to both Esencia and Salsaare. Esencia is a thoroughbred Salsa event, created for Salsaholics who enjoy dancing to the complete spectrum of true Salsa music. In reflection of this, Cuban music (Son, Timba, Cha-cha-cha), and Salsa from New York, Miami, Los Angeles, Puerto Rico, Columbia and the rest of the world are all played in equal measures.  Latin Jazz and the Cha-cha-cha are also played regularly, and one can expect to enjoy two or three Bachata or Merengue pieces every night.

Opening times and prices
Esencia usually takes place on the first Saturday of each month (the best place to find the next date is under news).
Opening times: 10.00 pm – 3.00 am
Entry: Fr. 15.00

Esencia

Seit der Eröffnung des bar-café WALTER im neuen Stade de Suisse im Wankdorf Bern steht eine ideale Räumlichkeit zur Durchführung von Tanzanlässen zur Verfügung. Die grosse Parkettfläche, die stimmungsvolle Bar und das nette WALTER-Team haben mich dazu bewogen, zusätzlich zum wöchentlichen Salsaare einen einmal pro Monat stattfindenden Salsa-Event ins Leben zu rufen: ESENCIA.

Esencia könnte man übersetzen mit «Essenz» oder «Konzentrat» und genau darum geht es; der Anlass konzentriert sich auf das Wesentliche: grosse Tanzfläche mit Parkettboden, schöne Bar mit gepflegtem Angebot, erlesene und tanzerprobte Salsamusik.

Für Esencia gelten die gleichen Kriterien wie fürs Salsaare. Esencia ist ein reinrassiger Salsa-Anlass, gedacht für Salsaholics, die gerne zum ganzen Spektrum von echter Salsa-Musik tanzen. Aus diesem Grund ist kubanische Musik (Son, Timba, Chachacha), Salsa aus New York, Miami, Los Angeles, Puerto Rico, Kolumbien und Salsa aus aller Welt etwa gleichwertig vertreten. Zudem werden regelmässig Latin Jazz und Chachacha gespielt und pro Abend kann man mit etwa zwei bis drei Bachata oder Merengue rechnen.

Öffnungszeiten und Preise
Normalerweise findet Esencia am ersten Samstag des Monats statt (für das nächste Datum am besten jeweils unter News nachschauen).
Öffnungszeiten: 22.00 – 03.00 Uhr
Eintritt: Fr. 15.–